Match By Match | Power Slap 7: The Bell vs Phillips

Preview Each Of The Twelve Power Slap 7: The Bell vs Phillips Matches Hitting The Stage At UFC APEX On April 12.

The power is back this Friday, April 12, as two championship matches are set to pump up the crowd at UFC APEX. Power Slap 7: The Bell vs Phillips is headlined by the Power Slap heavyweight title match between Damien “The Bell” Phillips and Ryan “The King of Kings” Phillips. The co-main event pits Power Slap light heavyweight champion Wolverine up against Austin “Turp Daddy Slim” Turpin in a rematch from Power Slap 5.


Power Slap 7 also features an exciting mixture of veterans from the first handful of Power Slap events colliding with newcomers from the latest season of Road To The Title.

Here’s a closer look at each of the matchups taking place live and free on Rumble at 9pm ET / 6pm PT.

Heavyweight Championship Main Event: Damien “The Bell” Dibbell vs Ryan “The King of Kings” Phillips

Location: UFC APEX – Las Vegas, NV

Other Main Card Matches:

• Ron “Wolverine” Bata vs Austin “Turp Daddy Slim” Turpin
• Dayne “Da Hawaiian Hitman” Viernes vs Eviahn “Waterboy” Scott
• Azael “El Parro” Rodriguez vs Ayjay “Static” Hintz

Prelim Matches:

• Christapher “KO Chris” Thomas vs Anthony “Babyface” Blackburn
• Alan “The Kryptonian” Klingbeil vs Coltin “The Truth” Cole
• Isaih “Pretty Boy” Quinones vs Ryan “The Joker” Wallace
• Russel “Kainoa” Rivero vs Cody “Bodacious” Belisle
• Joe “Slappy Joe” Landman vs Keali’I “The Chief” Kanekoa
• Cooper “The House” Housley vs Stevie Ray Payne
• Ronald “RJ” Staton vs Will “Big Boy” Woods

Main Event: Damien “The Bell” Dibbell vs Ryan “The King of Kings” Phillips

At just 22 years old and already at the top, Power Slap heavyweight champion Damien “The Bell” Dibbell has a chance to become the face of the Power Slap game. The champ is 3-0 under the Power Slap banner, notching impressive wins over Duane Crespo, Wolverine, and Nate Burnard. His knockout of Burnard, which was his first title defense, showed that “The Bell” has insane power in his right hand.

At Power Slap 7, he’ll put his belt on the line against Ryan “The King of Kings” Phillips, who is coming off his own knockout win of Burnard.

Phillips is one of those guys who talks the talk and walks the walk. and beating “The Bell” to claim the title would cap off a great three-match run. Phillips had some troubles early on but didn’t let two losses to start off his Power Slap career deter him. He went on to beat Darius “The Destroyer” and Burnard and put himself on the brink of capturing the belt.

Co-Main Event: “Wolverine” vs Austin “Turp Daddy Slim” Turpin

There’s bad blood all around this Power Slap light heavyweight title rematch. At Power Slap 5, “Wolverine” defended his title by beating Austin Turpin by unanimous decision. “Wolverine” was surprised to find out that Turpin received an immediate rematch and he’s not happy about it.

On the flip side of the coin, “Turp Daddy Slim” is hyped for a second chance at “Wolverine” and he’s confident that he’s made the right adjustments to take the belt off the champ.

“Wolverine” has an iron chin and he’s one of the most consistent strikers on the roster, while Turpin brings big power and big energy but has been slightly all over the place despite winning most of his matches. It’s going to be interesting to see which one of these two will get their message across and take home the gold.

“Da Hawaiian Hitman” vs Eviahn “Waterboy” Scott

Dayne Viernes, aka “Da Hawaiian Hitman,” is back. The younger brother of “Da Crazy Hawaiian” competed in the first ever Power Slap super heavyweight bout back on Power Slap 2 when he knocked out “Slap For Cash”.

He’s set to take on Road To The Title season two standout Eviahn “Waterboy” Scott. The 25-year-old from Denver wants people to know his name, and taking out someone as respected as “Da Hawaiian Hitman” is the perfect first step to contention.

Azael “El Perro” Rodriguez vs Ayjay “Static” Hintz

Ayjay Hintz was the breakout star of the first season of Powe Slap: Road To The Title. He made his run all the way to becoming the inaugural Power Slap light heavyweight champion. After his defeat at Power Slap 4 to Turpin, he decided to move down to middleweight to test his chin at 185 pounds. The top of the middleweight division is all that Azael Rodriguez has ever known. The No. 1 contender has matched up with champion John Davis twice and came up short, with his most recent title match coming at Power Slap 5.

“El Perro” has a chance to stay at the front of the line if he can shut down Hintz’ move to middleweight, while Hintz has a chance to establish himself as the next opponent for Davis. It’s a very interesting match and one that slap fans won’t want to miss.

Prelim Matches

Christapher Thomas vs Anthony Blackburn

Christapher Thomas had no choice but to jump right back on the horse after getting knocked off the welterweight throne by Manny Muniz. The former welterweight champion will face Anthony “Babyface” Blackburn, the No. 6 contender.

Blackburn is undefeated and coming off a decision win over Andrew Fields. A win over Thomas could get him over the hump and into the title conversation. If “KO Chris” can get back to his winning ways, a rematch with Muniz in the near feature seems like a good possibility.

Alan “The Kryptonian” Klingbeil vs Coltin “The Truth” Cole

The third light heavyweight match of the night takes place between No. 7 ranked Alan Klingbeil and No. 9 ranked Coltin Cole. Both men haven’t competed since Power Slap 4 and have their sights on a big win to launch their name into contender status.

Isaih “Pretty Boy” Quinones vs Ryan “The Joker” Wallace

Power Slap hasn’t been kind to neither Isaih Quinones or Ryan Wallace thus far, as both men have been knocked out each time they’ve competed in Power Slap. Quinones and Wallace look to buck the trend and solidify their spot in the middleweight division at Power Slap 7.

Russel “Kainoa” Rivero vs Cody “Bodacious” Belisle

Former light heavyweight title challenger Russel Rivero is back to take on Road To The Title season two standout Cody Belisle.

Both strikers possess big time power, with Rivero being known as one of the hardest hitting strikers out there. With that being said, Rivero has struggled to strike clean, resulting in multiple losses due to disqualification. He was able to clean it up and knock out Bear Bennett his last time to the podium, so he’ll look to keep that momentum going.

Belisle didn’t win his season of Road To The Title, but in his loss to Garrett Blakesslee, he had a good showing. It was a three round battle that showed off his chin and his power, and he’ll look to make a statement this time out against Rivero.

Joe “Slappy Joe” Landman vs Keali’I “The Chief” Kanekoa

Middleweights Joe “Slappy Joe” Landman and Keali’I “The Chief” Kanekoa are set to throw down in an interesting match between a veteran of the sport and a newcomer. Landman has competed in Power Slap four times, going 1-3 at the striker’s podium, while Hawaii’s Kanekoa makes his debut after competing in various professional combat sports.

Cooper “The House” Housley vs Stevie Ray Payne

Heavyweight hitters Cooper “The House” Housley and Stevie Ray Payne collide in a prelim match that slap fans will love. Sitting at No. 9 and No. 10 in the rankings, both Housley and Payne aim to climb the ladder.

Ronald “RJ” Staton vs Will “Big Boy” Woods

Ronald Staton and Will Woods face off in a battle of two strikers looking for their first Power Slap victory. Both Staton and Woods were eliminated in the first round of season two of Road To The Title and look to make better impressions this go-round.

Related news

Power Slap 7 Bonuses

Power Slap 7: The Bell vs Phillips Results